How do I remove content?

From the Asset Explorer View

The first thing to do is to make sure that you are seeing your site’s content; click Browse Site if you haven’t already.

From the asset browser view in the center pane of the interface, click the checkbox next to asset(s) you want to delete. In the row above the asset view, a series of bulk actions will appear. Look for and click on the trashcan icon. Follow the confirmation prompts, which will (as above) ask you to un-publish the asset from your webserver (if it is capable of being published).Click Confirm Delete

delete browser menu

 

 

From the More Menu

To delete the currently-open asset, click More on the far edge of the interface and then click on Delete. Follow the confirmation prompts, which will ask you to un-publish the asset from your webserver (if it is capable of being published). When ready to delete the asset, click Delete.
delete - details

Right-click from Anywhere

Right-click on the asset you want to delete. Then click on Delete and follow the confirmation prompts, which will ask you to un-publish the asset from your webserver (if it is capable of being published). If the asset (a page in this example) is referenced by other assets, a warning will display, but it can be bypassed. When ready to delete the asset, click Delete.

delete - right click