Delete Trigger

Overview

This trigger deletes the asset in workflow and should be called after all approvals are complete.

Note - For publishable assets, we recommend using the UnpublishAndDelete trigger. This ensures the asset is unpublished before being deleted and avoids leaving files orphaned on the web server.
Note - After the Delete trigger is called, there is no longer an asset in workflow and the workflow is effectively over. Any asset-based triggers called after this will be ignored.

Declaration


            <trigger class="com.cms.workflow.function.Delete" name="Delete"/>
            

Usage


            <trigger name="Delete"/>
            

Parameters

None.