Delete Trigger
Overview
This trigger deletes the asset in workflow and should be called after all approvals are complete.
Note
For publishable assets, we recommend using the UnpublishAndDelete trigger. This ensures the asset is unpublished before being deleted and avoids leaving files orphaned on the web server.
Note
After the Delete trigger is called, there is no longer an asset in workflow and the workflow is effectively over. Any asset-based triggers called after this will be ignored.
Declaration
XML
<trigger class="com.cms.workflow.function.Delete" name="Delete"/>
Usage
XML
<trigger name="Delete"/>
Parameters
None.