Apr 28, 2020
When contributors move, rename, or delete content without unpublishing it first, it can result in outdated content being left on your web server. This content is no longer maintained by the CMS, but can still be picked up by search engines. We're helping you prevent that by unpublishing content from all Destinations during any move, rename, or delete action by default.
The Unpublish option enabled by default individual user preference has been removed, since we're now unpublishing by default for all move, rename, and delete actions.
If you're not using workflow, a new Advanced Unpublish Settings area is available when moving, renaming, or deleting content to allow you to select Destinations or Outputs NOT to unpublish if needed.